10 Questions with Sanya

During Homework Zone we are always learning more about our mentees. However, it is also nice to continue to learn about our fellow mentors. Since many of us are in different schools and do not get the chance to talk and since even those of us in the same school often do not get a chance to talk while keeping track of our mentee(s), I thought I would post a little Q&A about one of the many excellent mentors volunteering this semester. I would like to thank Sanya, a mentor at Verdun, for answering these questions, and I hope you enjoy learning a little more about her.

  1. What’s your name?

Sanya Bhalla

  1. What year and what program are you currently in at McGill?

I am a U3 student studying Economics and Finance.

  1. When not at McGill, where do you call home?

Originally from India, I moved to Montreal for my Undergrad. India is the place I call home.

  1. Why did you decide to volunteer with HZ?

I decided to volunteer with Homework Zone because I like to spend time with children. With this opportunity I had hoped to interact with them and help them in whichever way I can. Also, I expected Homework Zone would provide me with some teaching experience and an opportunity for personal growth. Continue reading